Wall of Fame

2021 Wall of Famers

John Barber – Class of 1959
Juanita Barber – Class of 1959
Frederick T. Chambers –Class of 1977
Frank Cedric Davis – Class of 1961

The Douglass High School Alumni Wall of Fame nominees will be selected based on the following criteria :

  • Must be a Douglass graduate who was enrolled for at least 2 years. (Exception -Students from Class 1982-2009. These are students that would have graduated from Douglass High but was affected by bussing and the school’s closure )
  • Must have achieved local, state, or national recognition for their accomplishments in or beyond their field.
  • Must have outstanding humanitarian service and or community involvement.

Wall of Fame Committee

Chair – Dianysious Madison
[email protected]

Alexander Gladney
[email protected]

Carolyn Kelly
[email protected]

Renwick Smith
[email protected]

Charlotte C. Jackson
[email protected]

Margaret Y. Black